I’m a fan, Fridays! (Sunday edition!!)

bestillMan…ok, so it’s Friday morning and the next thing you know, it’s Sunday!  But, I didn’t want a week to go by without sharing this amazing piece with you.  Aoife O’Donovan has become one of my favorite singers, and her team-up with Dave Douglas and his band is nothing short of brilliant.

This song, Be Still My Soul, is quite possibly my all time favorite hymn. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve played this version of this piece when times have been tough over the last year.  This performance of this very song has been, and continues to be, one of the great sacramental experiences of my life.

I hope it brings you the kind of peace that it has brought me time and again.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

